Driving Violations

Saturday, February 2nd, 2013

Driving violations can have serious consequences in the state of Washington. While it may seem easier to plead guilty to the violation you’re being accused of and simply pay the fine rather than hire an attorney and appear in court, having these driving violations on your record can have far reaching consequences, such as substantially increased insurance premiums and loss of driving privileges  Often, a skilled criminal defense attorney can have the charges reduced or dismissed, so you can maintain your right to drive and keep your record clear.

Driving No Insurance

The state of Washington requires that all motor vehicles have at least minimum insurance on the vehicle at all times. You must also carry proof of insurance with you when you drive. Failure to maintain insurance on a vehicle and driving it or failure to have proof of insurance while driving the vehicle is a crime, and punishable by heavy fines.

Driving W/O License

To operate a motor vehicle in the state of Washington, you must have a valid driver’s license. Driving a vehicle without a license is a serious crime and punishable by significant fines and possible jail time. The mark on your record can also increase your insurance premiums or cause your insurance carrier to drop you as a customer. It is essential that you do not drive if you do not have a valid driver’s license, even on back country roads.

Driving With Revoked License

Driving on a revoked license is considered a gross misdemeanor in Washington and is punishable by up to 364 days in jail and up to a $5,000 fine in addition to the mark on your driving record.

If you have been accused of a driving violation, consider hiring a knowledgeable attorney with proven successes in traffic cases. At Greene & Lloyd, PLLC, we will do everything possible to get the charges against you reduced or dismissed. Call today for a consultation. We are available now to assist you.


Free Case Evaluation

captcha